I’m a huge fan of the Self Help Group who return with a fantastic collection of songs – Dream of A Ghost. On their third album, they still retain their love of Americana but add electronic flourishes and stunning layering of harmonies as they weave narratives of love, loss and strange obsessions. A magic listen from start to finish. As well, equally brilliant new music from Hannah Cameron, Lewis Coleman, Rubberbucket and Kacey Johansing….plus MUCH MORE!

Track: Standing on the Edge of Forever (excerpt/Intro)
Artist: Jessi Colter
Release: Edge of Forever
Label: Appalachia Record Co.

Track: Wonder Why
Artist: Abby Johnson
Release: Abby Johnson
Label: Earth Libraries

Track: Big Box Heart
Artist: Jesse Glass
Release: Running Down
Label: Self Released

Track: Other People’s Problems
Artist: Hannah Cameron
Release: Holding Pattern
Label: Self Released

Track: Feather
Artist: Rachel Dadd
Release: Feather
Label: Memphis Industries

Track: Teardrops
Artist: Rubberbucket (FT. Toth)
Release: Teardrops
Label: Egghunt Records

Track: Company
Artist: Stephen Becker
Release: A Calm That Shifts
Label: NNA Tapes

Track: The Make Believe Band
Artist: The Self Help Group
Release: Dream of a Ghost
Label: Self Released

Track: Love Me Again This Summer
Artist: The Woods
Release: So Long Before Now
Label: Sundazed Music/Modern Harmonic

Track: Talking To Yourself
Artist: Lewis Coleman
Release: Offline
Label: Beloved Recordings

Track: Watch It ike A Show
Artist: Kacey Johansing
Release: Year Away
Label: Night Bloom Recordings

Track: Cannonball
Artist: Minor Gold
Release: Minor Gold
Label: Self Released

1/2/3/4 — #282 — Dreaming of Ghosts

Right-click and ‘Save As’ to download episode.