Formed in Melbourne in 1992, Icecream Hands are expert craftsmen with a knack for delivering harmony drenched, classic guitar driven melodic rock. They returned this year with their first new album in thirteen years. No Weapon But Love is a masterclass in power pop creation, with songs that will stay in your head for a long time. For AUSmusic Month, I’ll be looking at some of the excellent releases over the last couple of years with a focus on 2020. Also featuring Sydney’s Sawmill, Melbourne’s Pop Filter and much more.

Track: All The Pretty Girls (In Barcelona) [Opening Excerpt]
Artist: Charles Jenkins
Release: Bungalow
Label: Self Released

Track: Waiting To Be New
Artist: Pop Filter
Release: Donkey Gully Road
Label: Osborne Again

Track: Losing Days
Artist: Sawmill
Release: Back To The Old House
Label: Self Released

Track: Can You Feel My Love 
Artist: Icecream Hands
Release: No Weapon But Love
Label: Self Released

Track: You Broke The Wheel
Artist: Warmer
Release: Wooden Box With Strings
Label: Half A Cow

Track: Learn To Live Without You
Artist: The Finalists
Release: First
Label: Half A Cow

Track: I Found Everyone This Way
Artist: John Sharkey III
Release: I Found Everyone This Way
Label: Mistletone/12XU

Track: See The Wheels
Artist: James Thomson
Release: Golden Exile
Label: Self Released

1/2/3/4 — #176 — No Weapon But Love

Right-click and ‘Save As’ to download episode.