Emma Russack & Lachlan Denton are individually two songwriters I really admire, but there’s an amazing spark that happens when they combine their powers. Ahead of their fourth album out in October, is their first single POB, a piano driven pop classic! Also on this edition another essential single from Charm of Finches, stunning new release from skirts from Texas plus the legendary Nick Lowe’s The Convincer has been reissued for it’s 20th anniversary. Plus more!

Track: Finger-Nailed for You
Artist: The Cribs
Release: Stars Rock Kill (Rock Stars)
Label: Kill Rock Stars

Track: Road Song
Artist: Maita
Release: Road Song
Label: Kill Rock Stars

Track: POB
Artist: Emma Russack & Lachlan Denton
Release: Something is Going to Change Tomorrow, Today. What Will You Do? What Will You Say?
Label: Osborne Again

Track: Easy
Artist: skirts
Release: Great Big Wild Oak
Label: Double Double Whammy

Track: Concentrate on Breathing
Artist: Charm Of Finches
Release: Concentrate on Breathing
Label: Anti Fragile Music 

Track: More Than We Know
Artist: Aoife O’Donovan & The Milk Carton Kids
Release: More Than We Know
Label: Yep Roc Records

Track: Different Kind of Blue
Artist: Nick Lowe
Release: The Convincer (20th Anniversary Edition)
Label: Yep Roc

Right-click and ‘Save As’ to download episode.